Drop The Truth 08: Asher Levitas

asher_drop_the_truth

I first got put onto Asher’s production when I heard the Miss Moss Platitas mix (a collaboration with my man Shane from Sweet & Sound) Since then he’s joined Old Apparatus, a collective of beatmakers who have an E.P dropping sometime in the winter and has produced beats for critically acclaimed UK artist Mowgli for his debut album ’93’.

Grouper – Poison Tree

I finally started to listening to Grouper in the last month after hearing about her for ages. Its nice listening to more ambient/drone/washed out music after mainly listening to drum based music for so long.

Tune-Yards – Lions

Loving the lofi DIY feel of this. I highly recommend the album.

OPL Bastards – If I Was Your Girlfriend

Dirty Lofi again – love it.

Fever Ray – Seven

From my favorite album of last year.

Bobby Benson and His Combo – Taxi Driver (I Don’t Care)

From an amazing West African calypso compilation. Nice summer vibe.

One Response to “Drop The Truth 08: Asher Levitas”

  1. […] to my 5 chosen tracks for Things I’ve Seen. Shout out to Adam Tickle for that. Check out the rest of the blog there’s some great stuff […]

Leave a Reply

